🎁 Sign up now — get up to 30 minutes of online AI use free. No credit card required.

Final Round AI vs LockedIn AI vs Cluely (2026): Which Interview Copilot Fits?

October 22, 2026
Final Round AI, LockedIn AI and Cluely compared side by side in 2026, with yestotheoffer as a fourth option: price, free tier, platforms, languages, coding help and what each vendor's own pages say.
Three browser windows side by side on a laptop screen with a notebook on the desk
Final Round AI vs LockedIn AI vs Cluely
AI interview copilot comparison
interview copilot review

If you are choosing between Final Round AI, LockedIn AI and Cluely, here is the short answer from each vendor's own pages as of October 17, 2026. Final Round AI is the interview-first subscription with the longest documented feature list. LockedIn AI is interview-first too, with a free plan, desktop, web and mobile apps, and prices that have moved recently. Cluely is a general meeting assistant that is cheaper on paper, and its pricing page does not mention job interviews at all. I add yestotheoffer as a fourth column because we make it, and I say below where it is weaker.

Disclosure: this page is published by yestotheoffer. We compare all four on the same criteria, we only use what the vendors' own pages say, and "not stated" means the page did not say. Prices and features change often, so confirm on the vendor's page before paying.

Side by side (last checked October 17, 2026)

Final Round AILockedIn AICluelyyestotheoffer
Built forJob interviews, plus practiceJob interviews and meetingsGeneral meetings, homework, sales callsLive interviews and coding rounds
Live answer suggestionsYes (Live CoPilot)YesYes, in the momentYes
Coding helpYes, screen helpYes, details not statedNot statedYes, questions and screenshots
Resume contextGoal with resume, job description and materialsResume and job descriptionCustom instructions, file uploadsResume, notes and knowledge-base documents
Platforms listedmacOS 14.4+ and WindowsWindows 10+, macOS 13.1+, iOS, Android, webMac; Windows not namedmacOS and Windows desktop
Languages stated143 locales across 76 languages45+ on the copilot page; other counts on the homepageOver 12More than 10
Free tierNone for live sessionsFree plan, 10 minutes of live helpStarter plan with limits30 free minutes
Paid price as listedPro $25+/moUnlimited $109.98/mo with a lower first payment; lifetime plan listedPro $19.99/mo; Pro + Undetectability $149.99/mo$9.99 for 90 minutes, $29.99 and $59.99 packs, no subscription
Practice or mock interviewsYesListedNot statedNo

Final Round AI

Final Round AI's Live CoPilot listens to the call and privately shows a short suggested answer. Its pages name Zoom, Meet, Teams, Webex, HackerRank, CoderPad and phone screens through a second device. Answers are tailored to your resume, job description and materials, which you set up in a "Goal". The free plan covers preparation, but live sessions need Pro, and the page says there is no free trial for live sessions. It lists macOS 14.4+ and Windows and a very large language count.

Where it is strong: the widest documented feature set of the three, plus practice interviews and debrief reports. Where it is weaker: you pay monthly, and privacy detail on the pages is thin, with security badges shown next to an "In progress" label. See the Final Round AI review.

LockedIn AI

LockedIn's interview copilot page says it listens to live interviews, shows answers on screen and includes a live coach. It names Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, Skype and HireVue-style formats, and it lists a desktop app for Windows 10 and above and macOS 13.1 and above, plus web, iOS and Android. It has a Free plan with 10 minutes of live help. Its pricing page lists an Unlimited plan at $109.98 a month with a lower first payment, a multi-month plan, and a lifetime option, so the monthly figure is much higher than the cheapest rival. Credits are said to never expire.

Where it is strong: free minutes to try, many app types and a named Windows minimum. Where it is weaker: its pages give several different language counts (45+, 50+, 42 and 99+ in different places), so the number is unclear, and the monthly price is the highest of the three. See the LockedIn AI review.

Cluely

Cluely's pages describe help "during the call, not after" and list meetings, homework and sales calls. Its pricing page does not mention job interviews. Plans: Starter is free with limits, Pro is $19.99 a month, and Pro + Undetectability is $149.99 a month. The home page lists Zoom, Slack, Webex, Teams and Meet and says it supports over 12 languages. We did not find a Windows download or a coding feature described on the pages we opened.

Where it is strong: the cheapest paid plan of the three, and a free Starter. Where it is weaker: it is not written for interviews, so it is not a like-for-like comparison, and the page does not describe coding help. See the Cluely review and Cluely alternatives.

Where yestotheoffer fits

yestotheoffer is a desktop app for macOS and Windows that transcribes the live conversation, suggests answer structures, analyzes coding questions and screenshots, and uses your resume and notes. It sells minutes instead of a subscription: $9.99 for 90 universal minutes, $29.99 and $59.99 packs, and a session with cloud transcription uses 1.0 minute per minute while a coding-only session uses 0.2. New accounts get 30 free minutes. For the exact pricing see the pricing page.

Where it is weaker: there is no mock-interview or practice mode (it is on a roadmap, not available), no mobile app, and it is newer and smaller than all three above. If you want practice interviews built in, Final Round AI and LockedIn AI list them. Our direct comparisons are yestotheoffer vs Final Round AI and yestotheoffer vs LockedIn AI.

What each vendor says about privacy

Privacy is the part of these pages that varies most, so here is what each says and does not say, based on the pages opened on October 17, 2026.

  • Final Round AI: the product page says audio is heard with your permission and that goals, sessions and debriefs save to your account. It gives no retention or encryption detail on the pages we read, and the pricing page shows security badges next to an "In progress" label, so the exact status is unclear.
  • LockedIn AI: says it uses end-to-end encryption and processes audio in real time without storing recordings on external servers. We cannot verify that from the outside.
  • Cluely: the pages we opened link to a privacy policy and do not describe data handling in the marketing text.
  • yestotheoffer: your resume, knowledge-base documents and desktop interview history are stored on your own computer and can be viewed or deleted. To generate suggestions, relevant text, screenshots and resume details are sent to AI model providers, and live audio is streamed for transcription. We do not store audio.

None of these statements is an audit. If privacy matters to you, read each vendor's full policy, and do not upload anything you would not be comfortable sending to a cloud service.

Marketing claims to read carefully

Two of the three vendors use language about being hidden from screen sharing. Cluely has a plan named Pro + Undetectability at $149.99 a month. Whether any tool is noticed depends on the meeting platform, your setup and how the interview is run, and none of these pages proves it. Pay for features you can test (the transcript, the answers, the coding screenshots), not for a promise you cannot check.

Refunds and switching

Before you pay, look at the refund line. Final Round AI says monthly plans, renewals and upgrades are non-refundable. LockedIn AI says refunds are not available on lifetime plans once the first session starts. A lifetime plan sounds good until you find you do not like the tool. With a free plan or free minutes, test first, and pick the cheapest way to leave if it does not fit.

How to choose

Your situationLook atWhy
You want everything in one subscription and practice interviewsFinal Round AIThe longest documented feature list
You want to try for free and need mobile or web appsLockedIn AIFree plan, many app types
You want the lowest monthly price and are fine with a general assistantCluelyCheapest paid plan, but not interview-specific
You have a few interviews and dislike subscriptionsyestotheofferPay for minutes, no monthly plan
You are on Windows and want a stated minimum versionLockedIn AIWindows 10 and above

Price side by side across more tools is in AI interview assistant pricing in 2026, and a seven-tool guide is in Best AI live interview assistants.

Rules, detection and responsibility

Some vendors market features meant to stay hidden from screen sharing. We do not promise anything like that, and none of these pages is a guarantee that an interviewer or a platform cannot see a tool. Many employers and assessment platforms forbid outside help during a live interview, and some say so in the invitation. Read the instructions you were given, ask the recruiter if you are not sure, and use these tools for preparation where live use is not allowed.

Sources

All pages were opened on October 17, 2026. Some vendor pages did not load on every attempt.

Compare it yourself with 30 free minutes

YesToTheOffer is a desktop app for macOS and Windows with real-time transcription, coding help and resume-based suggestions. Pay-as-you-go minutes, no subscription.

iOS & Android — Coming Soon
See pricing