🎁 Sign up now — get up to 30 minutes of online AI use free. No credit card required.

Best AI Interview Assistant for Windows in 2026: 8 Tools Compared

October 20, 2026
Eight real-time AI interview assistants compared for Windows in 2026: stated Windows support, desktop app or browser, price, free tier and interview types, checked against each vendor's own pages.
Windows laptop on a desk showing a video interview next to a notebook and headphones
AI interview assistant Windows
AI interview copilot Windows 11
real-time interview assistant
interview tool comparison

I checked eight real-time AI interview assistants against their own websites on October 17, 2026, looking at what matters on a Windows laptop: whether the vendor lists a Windows app, whether it names a Windows version, how the product is priced, whether there is a free tier, and which interview types it covers. If you want a Windows app with a stated minimum version, LockedIn AI is the one that gives a number (Windows 10 and above). If you want to pay for minutes instead of a monthly plan, yestotheoffer does that. If you want a long list of formats and are fine with a subscription, Final Round AI is the one to look at first. The details and the gaps are below.

Disclosure: this page is published by yestotheoffer, and yestotheoffer is one of the eight tools. Every tool is judged on the same criteria, and where a competitor does something better than we do, the article says so. Prices and features change often, so treat the table as a snapshot and confirm on the vendor's page before paying.

Comparison table (last checked October 17, 2026)

ToolWindows app on its siteStated Windows versionPrice as listedFree tierInterview types stated
yestotheofferDesktop app for macOS and WindowsNot stated on its sitePay-as-you-go: $9.99 for 90 universal minutes; also $29.99 and $59.99 packs30 free minutesLive interviews, coding (LeetCode, HackerRank, CoderPad, CodeSignal listed)
Final Round AIDesktop app, macOS and WindowsNot statedPro "$25+/mo"Free plan covers prep only; no free trial of live sessionsGeneral, coding, system design, phone, HireVue and others
LockedIn AIDesktop app, web app, mobile appsWindows 10 and aboveSubscription or lifetime; amounts change often (see the pricing article)Free to start, no card required; Free plan lists 10 minutes of live help on its copilot pageInterview, coding, online assessments
Interview CoderDownloads for Windows and MacNot statedMonthly Pro $299/mo; Lifetime Pro $799 one-timeFree download; AI features need a subscriptionCoding-focused; also lists system design and behavioral
Parakeet AIDesktop app on Windows and macOS; live sessions in desktop ChromeNot statedUnlimited $149.90/mo, $49.99/mo billed yearly, or credits from $3810-minute free sessionReal and mock interviews, coding, online exams
OphyAIDesktop app plus a browser modeNot stated$9.99 per pass (one session, up to 2 hours) or $29/mo (300 credits)One free first session of up to 15 minutesLive interviews, coding, mock
Verve AIBrowser, macOS, Windows and mobile listedNot statedPrices not shown on the pages I could readFree plan: 3 sessions of 15 minutes per monthBehavioral, technical, coding, online assessments, HireVue
Sensei AIPages do not name Windows or MacNot statedPro $89/mo monthly or $24/mo billed annuallyFree plan with 15-minute Copilot sessionsInterview, coding

"Not stated" means the vendor page I opened did not say. Nothing here is a measured result: I did not run timed tests, so there are no accuracy or latency figures.

What changes on Windows compared with a Mac

The idea is the same: the tool listens to the interviewer, turns speech into text and suggests answer points. A few practical details differ.

Audio capture

An assistant can only help with a question it has heard. Desktop tools usually listen to two things: your microphone, and the sound your computer is playing, which includes the other people on the call. On Windows the second one depends on which output device the call is using. If Teams or Zoom plays through a USB headset and the assistant is listening to the laptop speakers, it hears nothing from the interviewer. Check the output device in the meeting app and in Windows sound settings before you start.

Permissions

Windows 11 has a microphone privacy switch under Settings, Privacy and security, Microphone. Desktop apps need that switch on, and some corporate laptops lock it. A Mac asks for screen recording permission for each app. Windows usually does not, which makes setup quicker, but it also means you should read the vendor's own setup page rather than assume.

Work laptops

If the laptop belongs to an employer or a school, installing software may be blocked or logged. Using personal equipment for your own job search is the common choice. Do not install anything on a machine you do not own without asking.

The tools, one by one

yestotheoffer

Best for people who want pay-as-you-go minutes instead of a subscription, with the same desktop app on Windows and Mac.

yestotheoffer is a desktop app for Windows and macOS. It is not a mobile app and not a Chrome extension. It transcribes the live conversation, suggests answer structures, analyzes coding questions and screenshots, and uses your resume and notes to make suggestions relevant to your own experience. Packs are $9.99 for 90 universal minutes, $29.99 (listed as 240 minutes) and $59.99, and a session with cloud transcription uses 1.0 minute per minute. Coding-only screenshot sessions use 0.2 minute per minute. There are 30 free minutes to try it. Our site does not state a minimum Windows version.

Where it is weaker: there is no mock-interview or practice mode (it is on a roadmap, not available), it is desktop only, and it is newer and smaller than the big names below.

Final Round AI

Best for people who want the widest set of formats and can pay a monthly fee.

Final Round AI runs as a desktop app on macOS 14.4+ and Windows, according to its pricing page. Its free plan covers preparation, while live Copilot sessions need Pro, listed as "$25+/mo", and the page says there is no free trial for live sessions. It lists general, coding, system design, phone and HireVue-style interviews. It is stronger than yestotheoffer on practice interviews, which we do not have. Our write-ups are in yestotheoffer vs Final Round AI and the Final Round AI review.

LockedIn AI

Best for people who want a named Windows minimum and several app types.

LockedIn AI states Windows 10 and above and macOS 13.1 and above, and lists a web app, mobile apps and a VSCode and Cursor integration. Its homepage says free to start with no credit card, and that session time is billed in credits that never expire. The interview copilot page lists 10 minutes of live help on the Free plan. Prices have changed recently, so read the pricing comparison and the vendor's page. More in the LockedIn AI review.

Interview Coder

Best for coding-focused candidates who only need a Windows or Mac desktop app.

Interview Coder offers Windows and Mac downloads. The listed plans are a free download (AI features need a subscription), Monthly Pro at $299 a month with usage credits, and Lifetime Pro at $799 one time. It is built around coding rounds and also lists system design and behavioral. See the Interview Coder review.

Parakeet AI

Best for people who want a short free session and credit packs.

Parakeet AI says its desktop app runs on Windows and macOS, and that live sessions need desktop Chrome. It lists an Unlimited plan at $149.90 a month, $49.99 a month billed yearly, or $78 a week, and credits starting at $38 for one. The dashboard offers a 10-minute free session. See the Parakeet AI review.

OphyAI

Best for people who want passes instead of a long subscription.

OphyAI lists a desktop app for Mac and Windows plus a browser mode, and one free first session of up to 15 minutes. Passes are $9.99 for one session of up to 2 hours with no subscription, and monthly plans start at $29 for 300 credits. See the OphyAI review.

Verve AI

Best for people who want a free plan and mock interviews as well.

Verve AI lists browser, macOS, Windows and mobile options. Its pricing page lists a free plan with 3 Copilot sessions of 15 minutes a month and 5 mock sessions. The pages I could read did not show prices in dollars. See the Verve AI review.

Sensei AI

Best for people who already know they want a subscription and a free trial first.

Sensei AI lists a free plan with 15-minute Copilot sessions and a Pro plan at $89 a month or $24 a month billed annually. Its pages say it works with Zoom, Teams and Google Meet, but they do not name Windows or Mac. See the Sensei AI review.

A Windows setup checklist for the day before

  1. Install the tool a few days early, not the morning of the interview.
  2. Open Windows sound settings and confirm which output device the meeting app uses.
  3. Turn on microphone access for desktop apps in Privacy settings.
  4. Run a full test call with a friend or a second account, with the same headphones you will use.
  5. Check that the assistant window is not on the monitor you share if screen sharing is part of the interview.
  6. Plug in the laptop and turn off sleep and notifications.
  7. Close apps that grab the microphone, such as other recorders.

Employer rules

These tools can break the rules of an interview. Many employers and assessment platforms forbid outside help during a live interview, and some say so in the invitation. Nothing here is a promise that a tool cannot be seen by an interviewer, a platform or an employer. Read the instructions you were given, ask the recruiter if you are not sure, and use these tools for preparation where live use is not allowed.

Which one to choose

Your situationLook atWhy
You interview a few times and hate subscriptionsyestotheoffer, Parakeet AI, OphyAIMinutes, credits or passes instead of a monthly plan
You want a named Windows minimumLockedIn AIIt states Windows 10 and above
Mostly coding roundsInterview Coder, yestotheofferCoding-focused tools; yestotheoffer charges 0.2 minute per minute for coding-only sessions
You also want mock interviewsFinal Round AI, Parakeet AI, Verve AIThey list practice or mock modes; yestotheoffer does not have one
You want to try free firstVerve AI, Sensei AI, Parakeet AI, yestotheofferFree allowances of 10 to 30 minutes or short sessions

For prices side by side, read AI interview assistant pricing in 2026. For the Mac version of this guide, see Best AI interview assistant for Mac. For the pay-as-you-go details, see the pricing page.

Sources

All pages were opened on October 17, 2026. Some vendor pages did not load on every attempt.

Try a Windows interview assistant with 30 free minutes

YesToTheOffer is a desktop app for Windows and macOS with real-time transcription, coding help and resume-based suggestions. Pay-as-you-go minutes, no subscription.

iOS & Android — Coming Soon
See pricing